Vamos nos encontrar no ano 2000

Porque o  Pulp é a minha segunda banda favorita de toda a era do ‘Britpop’ e o Jarvis é um grande poeta.

Where would I be now if we have never met?
Would I be singing this song to someone else instead?

Now I don’t care what you’re doing,
No I don’t care if you screw him
Just as long as you save a piece for me

Let’s all meet up in the year 2000.
Wont it be strange when we’re fully grown?

Hey you, in the Jesus sandals
Wouldn’t you like to come over and watch some vandals?

We want your homes, we want your lives
We want the things you won’t allow us
We won’t use guns, we won’t use bombs
We’ll use the one thing we’ve got more of, that’s our minds

Laugh along with the common people
laugh along even though they’re laughing at you
and the stupid things that you do
because you think that poor is cool

Oh I want to take you home
I want to give you children
You might be my girlfriend, yeah

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

